Music to Word: Writing Playlist

I wrote a while back about the writing environment and have lately been inspired to put together my writing playlist. But, first, a few words of note: I use roughly this playlist for every kind of writing because I’ve found that louder, faster music tends to help me write faster and better, whether its fiction, non-fiction or whatnot. I’m only going to list artists, but will note individual songs if only one or two are on my list.

AC/DC
Aerosmith
Avenged Sevenfold (Afterlife)
Beastie Boys
Black Sabbath
Breaking Benjamin (I Will Not Bow)
Bush
Cheap Trick
Clash, The
Cooper, Alice
Danzig (Mother)
Disturbed
Drowning Pool (Bodies)
Evanescence
Finger Eleven
Foo Fighters
Green Day
Griffin, Patty
Halestorm
Idol, Billy
Jett, Joan
Led Zeppelin (Immigrant Song)
Sarah McLachlan (Awakenings)
Metallica
Nirvana
Offspring, The
Ozzy
Paramore
Pearl Jam
Puddle of Mudd
Rage Against the Machine
Ramones, The
Rise Against
Saliva (Click Click Boom)
Seether
Sick Puppies (You’re Going Down)
Sixx:A.M.
Skid Row (18 and Life)
Smashing Pumpkins
Stone Sour
Sweet (Ballroom Blitz)
Temple of the Dog
Three Days Grace (Break)
U2
Within Temptation (Stand My Ground)

Leave a Reply

