Desicions: Soliciting Opinions

Ok, so part of the Keep expansion I’m working on is an aspidochelone. The issue I’m having at the moment is a question of size. Initially, I thought about making the island on its back about 2300 square miles (roughly size of the largest island in the Bahamas) with a 70,000 population. But, the more I work with it, the more I think I’d like it larger. So, I’m thinking about a major upgrade to approximately 90,000 square miles (a bit smaller than the UK), with a large population (which is really the goal).

Any thoughts from the readership?

(I’m already working out the water displacement issue and accounting for it.)

2 comments on “Desicions: Soliciting Opinions

  1. calmgrove says:

    Well, I had to look up aspidochelone before I found out I already knew what it was, but not under that name: the creature encountered in The Voyage of St Brendan.

    Good luck with the physics of one the size of even a mini UK. I’m glad I’m not a wouldbe demiurge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

